05 October 2017

Congratulations Nicolas Hochard!

Nicolas Hochard, diplôme d'Ingénieur Systèmes Électriques EPRM – Électronique de Puissance Réseaux et Motorisation au CNAM, TVA EngineeringWe would especially like to congratulate Nicolas Hochard for his diploma in Electrical Power Systems Engineering EPRM – Network Power Electronics and Motorisation, with distinction, on 28 September 2017.

You may already know that this training course is registered with the RNCP, (the French Directory of Professional Certification), and dispensed by the CNAM (the French Conservatory of Arts and Crafts), in partnership with the school “Arts and Crafts ParisTech”. The aim is to “train engineers capable of designing and implementing electric technology for tomorrow, in response to major developments in energy production, transport and consumption, while integrating environmental  and energy efficiency”.

Remember that Nicolas joined TVA Engineering on 22 September 2014 as an apprentice engineer. Despite many upheavals encountered by the firm during this period, Nicolas managed to adapt by absorbing as much of his tutors’ experience as possible and thereby acquiring the level of design studio electrical engineer. We are delighted today to extend our congratulations for his latest promotion to Electrics Engineer on 25 September 2017, after three years’ training. We hope he enjoys a long career with TVA Engineering.

Nicolas is a shining example of smooth integration, demonstrating once again that TVA Engineering has the capacity to train staff in its core lines of business: electricity, instrumentation, controls, automation, general installations and pipe fittings. We hope that this experience will continue to set an example in the near future. Because this is another facet of the “TVA spirit”!


13 March 2017

Commissioning for Maurel & Prom continues

During the month of February, the commissioning team of the TVA Group has performed work for Maurel & Prom on the sites of Onal and Gweddi. This involved three missions:

  1. The provisional switch-over of Deutz generation to Aggreko generation in the framework of increasing the water injection capacities of the site;
  2. The electrical connection between the ONAL 400 and ONAL 600 platforms;
  3. The start-up of the ESP pump on the existing wells via a new ESP 100kVA cabin.

In all these missions, we provided our know-how to the teams from Maurel & Prom, Bossard, Flowserve and ABB. The Maurel & Prom management has congratulated all of the participants for their involvement in these projects and maintains its confidence in us for the follow on of the commissioning.


06 March 2017

TVA wins an EPC contract from SARA Martinique

After FOXTROT who recently awarded us an EPC contract for the supply of a Black-Start unit, it is the turn of SARA to place its confidence in us for a new EPC.

 The company SARA (Société Anonyme de Raffinerie des Antilles), which TVA has worked with for more than ten years, has awarded us the contract for revamping the High Voltage (5.5 kV) switchgear. Installed in sub-station no. 1, it supplies the electrical consumers of its refinery situated in Lamentin, Martinique.

 The new switchgear shall be comprised of 14 French-made, Schneider brand MCset reference cells. It will also be equipped with SEPAM digital protection relays. Acceptance of the installations shall take place at the end of October 2017.

05 octobre 2017

Félicitations à Nicolas Hochard !

Nicolas Hochard, diplôme d'Ingénieur Systèmes Électriques EPRM – Électronique de Puissance Réseaux et Motorisation au CNAM, TVA Engineering
Nous tenons tout particulièrement à féliciter Nicolas Hochard pour l’obtention du diplôme d’Ingénieur Systèmes Électriques EPRM – Électronique de Puissance Réseaux et Motorisation, avec les félicitations du jury, le 28 septembre dernier.

À titre d’information, cette formation, inscrite au RNCP, Répertoire National des Certifications Professionnelles, est dispensée par le CNAM, Conservatoire National des Arts et Métiers, en partenariat avec « Arts et Métiers ParisTech ». Elle a pour objectif de « former des ingénieurs capables de concevoir et de mettre en œuvre les technologies électriques de demain pour répondre aux évolutions majeures des moyens de production de l’énergie, de son transport et de ses modes de consommation en intégrant une démarche d’efficience énergétique et environnementale ».

Pour mémoire, Nicolas a intégré la société TVA Engineering le 22 septembre 2014 en tant qu’apprenti Ingénieur. Malgré les mouvements rencontrés par la société lors de cette période, Nicolas a su s’adapter en s’imprégnant au maximum de l’expérience de ses tuteurs et en acquérant, par là-même, un niveau d’Ingénieur électricien en Bureau d’Études. Nous tenons aujourd’hui à le féliciter pour son embauche, le 25 septembre 2017, après 3 ans de formation, en tant qu’Ingénieur en Électricité cette fois, et lui souhaitons une longue carrière chez TVA Engineering.

Nicolas incarne ainsi l’exemple d’une intégration parfaite et démontre encore une fois que TVA Engineering a les capacités de former des collaborateurs à ses métiers de base : Électricité, Instrumentation, Contrôle-Commande, Automatisme, Installation générale et Tuyauterie. Nous espérons que cette expérience continuera de faire école dans un avenir proche. C’est aussi cela l’esprit « TVA » !


13 mars 2017

Le commissioning pour Maurel & Prom se poursuit

Durant le mois de février, l’équipe commissioning de TVA Group est intervenue sur les sites d’Onal et Gwedidi pour le compte de Maurel & Prom. Elle y a effectué trois missions :

1)     le basculement provisoire de la génération Deutz vers la génération Aggreko dans le cadre de l’augmentation des capacités d’injection d’eau du site ;

2)     le raccordement électrique entre les plateformes ONAL 400 et ONAL 600 ;

3)     le démarrage d’une pompe ESP sur un puits existant via une nouvelle cabine ESP100kVA.

Toutes ces missions ont été effectuées en bonne intelligence avec les équipes de Maurel & Prom, Bossard, Flowserve et ABB. La direction de Maurel & Prom nous maintient sa confiance pour la suite du commissioning.


06 mars 2017

TVA obtient un EPC auprès de SARA Martinique

Après FOXTROT, qui nous a récemment confié un EPC pour la fourniture d’un groupe black-start, c’est au tour de SARA de nous faire confiance pour un nouvel EPC.

La Société Anonyme de Raffinerie des Antilles, SARA, avec laquelle TVA Group travaille depuis plus de dix ans, nous a confié le revamping d’un tableau Haute-Tension (5,5 kV). Implanté dans le poste 1, il sert à alimenter des consommateurs électriques de sa raffinerie située au Lamentin en Martinique.

Le nouveau tableau sera constitué de 14 cellules de référence MCset de fabrication française et de marque Schneider Electric. Il sera également équipé de relais de protection numérique SEPAM. La réception des installations devrait intervenir à la fin du mois d’octobre 2017.